Merlin App

Grackle Splashing

This is a little “bonus” post this week here at Animal Wonder, as I wanted to share this great new app that I just discovered for both iPhone and Android phones.  It is from the good folks at the Cornell Lab of Ornithology, which is a site that I already frequent for bird identification, and I’m so happy to have this free app on my Android phone now.  It is a pretty large app, so I installed it on my phone’s SD card instead of directly on the phone.  I am already so impressed that it is totally free, too.

The app is simply called “Merlin,” and you can find it at the link below.  Give it a try soon, especially with your children and grandchildren!

Merlin App – Cornell Lab of Ornithology

Thanks for reading today! I would love for you to share your own thoughts, too!

